Get ready, set..craft!

Cakestands by Laura Ashley | February 18, 2011

I first saw this cute Laura Ashley green tea and white spots 3-tier cakestand (above, S$79) in the February 2011 issue of Square Rooms magazine. Subsequently, I visited www.lauraashley.com to see if there might be any chance if I could get it at a cheaper price online. Priced at £30, including VAT but excluding shipping charges (by vPOST), perhaps it is more worthwhile to purchase from the nearest Laura Ashley boutique here.

There are other patterns and types available but the following are my favourites.


JOSETTE FLORAL 3 TIER CAKESTAND, £35

 

I’m loving the Josette floral, deeply. I imagine white & crimson teacups and saucers to go along with the pastries, ‘wiches and cupcakes on the tiers. Ain would love this too, although I can foresee she would choose the green tea and white spots, which is ideal with her shabby chic home.

Perfect for a mini cake!

MINI CERAMIC CUP CAKESTAND WITH GLASS DOME, £15

 

Posted in Home
Tags:

2 Comments »

  1. Dear,angsana has lots of pretty cake stands ala Laura Ashley.you must go with me!!!we will go crazy!!

    Comment by Ain Friday — February 18, 2011 @ 8:33 PM

    • Really? However,if I were to buy now I wouldn’t know where to store them! Lol! Already, my mom has kept some crystal wares and coffee cups she gathered from wedding favours.

      Regardless,we can go ahead with your idea so I can note what and where to purchase these items at lower prices!

      Comment by lala of pearls and roses — February 18, 2011 @ 10:00 PM


Leave a Reply

    about myself

    monthly issues

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  

    blogging matters

    visitors statistics

    • 4,482 hits

    looking for..

