Get ready, set..craft!

Laminate Wood | March 23, 2011

I have done a quick search on laminate wood for flooring and come up with three of my favourite colours, as follows:

 

Supreme Classic Midnight Cherry

Robina Frontier Oak

Pergo Pine

Obviously folks, when you choose the flooring material,  you have to think of the furniture that will match with it. I am toying of the idea of using the first swatch – Midnight Cherry by the brand Supreme. I might be looking at say S$3.20 psf (quick calculation shows that it will be approximately S$3.2K for the whole house)?

That aside, like I mentioned before, I have to think of the theme that the house/living area/room is going to be. I want to create a larger area, but this choice of colour might be restrictive, i.e. I might have to choose light-coloured furniture and walls. And that is sad, because I have wanted this gorgeous, walnut leather sofa I saw many months back, and also paint my walls in Red Buff (ICI Dulux). Tricky.

Pergo’s Pine (in the 3rd swatch) might be a better option in this case. But (there’s always a but…) it is still weird to have sandy-coloured flooring with dark furniture. I can’t imagine. How does the Western world do it? We need whites, loads of them. Then it’ll be very IKEA.

Check out Robina’s Frontier Oak. The prominent woodgrains make me feel as if I’m erecting the house right from a newly-sawn tree! The tone is more neutral, than yellow (like Pine) or red (Cherry). Imagine an ivory sheepskin on this floor! Would love that!

 

Sheepskin on Wood

What are your thoughts?

 

Posted in Home
Tags: , ,

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    about myself

    monthly issues

    March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

    blogging matters

    visitors statistics

    • 4,462 hits

    looking for..

