Get ready, set..craft!

Bake: Sausage Baked Rice | June 30, 2012

Hey folks! Hi again! It’s a wonderful morning here and I’ve just cooked a little something for breakfast.

20120630-080410.jpg
Le petit déjeuner!

I’ve tried this recipe twice now and it’s from a great cooking website HappyHomeBaking. The recipe is so simple and cooking time over the stove could be done under less than 30 mins (15-20 mins if you’ve already cooked the rice).

The first time ever, I had tried making the baked rice with shrimps. It was delicious but I feel it could be more wholesome if I had put in all the seafood I could think of…mussels, crabmeat/sticks, squids etc.

However, this morning, after standing in front of the fridge for 5 minutes, I decided on just having diced hot dogs to go into the baked rice. I know, it’s a pathetic decision but my husband loves process food, so why not? 😜

I’ve scaled down my recipe so that the rice would fit in the round aluminum pan. I had used grated Pizza cheeses (mozzarella, cheddar & Parmesan) from Perfect Italiano. Put some as the base and after pouring the rice mixture, pour loads on top. Yuh-ummmmms!

For your info, the grated cheese package looked like this:

20120630-082030.jpg

After baking for 10 mins in a 200 degC oven, I’ve a great looking and great tasting breakfast to last till lunch!

And I just have to serve coffee with it. ☕

I don’t think the photo quality does justice to the food. Follow me on Instagram (@miss_orange13)!

3 Comments »

  1. OMG. you make such lovely bakes! Yummy! =)

    Comment by mydearbakes — June 30, 2012 @ 12:45 PM


Leave a Reply

    about myself

    monthly issues

    June 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

    blogging matters

    visitors statistics

    • 4,462 hits

    looking for..

